Save 10% When You Order Any 2 Freestanding Benches

Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
118 results found
Show results 1 - 25
Aug 25, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This worked out perfectly for our small sauna project. We were replacing cedar in a sauna that did not have a barrier, so we had to start over. It was easy to use and cut.

Advantages: Proper weight for barrier and came in easy to use roll, cut accurately.
Jan 2, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I love this sauna and would have ordered it years ago had I known how much I would enjoy it. The wood, inside and out, is beautiful. I especially like the different-colored exterior cedar. The basic heater that came with the kit works well and gets quite hot. I like knowing that I can disassemble it and move it, if need be. You won't be disappointed!
Dec 31, 2019
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This sauna is what I've been waiting for all of my life. When you open my garage, you get hit with the most beautiful scent of cedar. Top notch build quality and pretty easy to assemble - if you have some wherewithal. Polar HMR 60 produces a nice soft lovely heat that just melts worries away. Plus, the advantage of ladling the water and essential oils over the rocks just feels like you're being nurtured inside and out.

Advantages: Build quality is off the charts. Fairly easy to build this modular unit (make sure you have a very level ground or you'll have to shim a bit - no big deal)

Health advantages I'd like to share since getting this unit built. My partner and I take each other's vitals on a regular basis. My blood pressure that is usually traveling around 148/88 is now around 126/70. Resting heart rate was always around 80-90 BPM and now it's around 60 BPM. That's just from a couple weeks with regular use of this sauna. We usually get in for a session right after work five days a week. Helps with sleeping, deep and sound. I'm in love. Feeling really terrific.

Disadvantages: Honestly I cannot think of any disadvantages to this sauna. It's roomy enough to lay inside and stretch out. Speaking of room, the 4'x6' sauna is exactly that inside. The outside footprint is 8 inches bigger, thus 4'8"x6'8". I'm 5'11" and share with my partner who's around 5'4". No problems to speak of, really.
Nov 8, 2019
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I am very, very happy with my sauna purchase, it is as wonderful as I imagined it would be to have my own private sauna in my yard! The product itself is impressively high quality and thoughtfully designed. I have very little building experience beyond putting together IKEA furniture, and very few professional tools and I was still able to get the sauna to come together pretty nicely by myself. The guys at the shop are also extremely friendly and helpful, I called them several times throughout my build. Thank you, Cedarbrook!
Colin
Jul 20, 2019
Work really nicely first time. I'm a fan. -- Derek
Roel C., Fairfax, VA about  Essential Sauna Wood Oil - 1 Gallon:
Jan 26, 2019
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Love this sauna wood oil!
Daniel S about  Industrial Weather Tight Light :
Jan 18, 2019
I have this on the outside of my outdoor sauna. Definitely an industrial look. I recommend a 40w bulb and/or a dimmable switch.

Advantages: Built-in junction box. Very easy to change the bulb

Disadvantages: Not really any, it's just the look you're going for. With a bright bulb I'd want frosted glass.
Lauren H., Loudonville, NY about  Steam Room Kleena / Cleaner:
Jan 16, 2019
A good solid steam room cleaner. Good scent. Can cut it if desired.
Marja L., Tama, IA about  Cedar Sauna Door Handle:
Jan 16, 2019
Just a solid cedar door handle. No complaints.
Johh K., Bigfork, MT about  Sauna/Steam Wet-rated 6" Recessed Ceiling Light:
Jan 16, 2019
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Really like the recessed light look for my steam room. Keeps the flow of the ceiling intact.
Jeffrey, J., Suamico, WI about  Sauna Vent Slider Cedar 4"x6":
Nov 7, 2018
Love the look of a cedar vent for the sauna. Slides well enough.
Jeffrey, J., Suamico, WI about  Residential Sauna Door + 13"x13" Round Window :
Nov 7, 2018
At first glance, you can see it's a solid cedar door. Portal is perfectly circular and viewing glass is insulated (doubled). I just enjoyed this old-style look.
Jeffrey, J., Suamico, WI about  Polar HNVR 60SC Sauna Heater with PSC External Controls:
Nov 7, 2018
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Just a solid all-around sauna heater. You can put water thru it, just one ladle at a time. I put a tray underneath to catch the overspill.
Katherine I., SLC, UT about  Cedar Sauna Door Handle:
Aug 1, 2018
This customer purchased the item at our site.
A good cedar handle with two screws ready to mount on your sauna door, or as a wall grabber.

Advantages: Cedar smells great. Good as a wall grabber, too.

Disadvantages: Cedar is a soft wood.
Jan 17, 2018
This customer purchased the item at our site.
It's a decent standard industrial type light for the sauna. I put one under the sauna bench with a 25w light bulb for a nice ambience and glow.

Advantages: Easy to install.

Disadvantages: None really, it's just the look you're trying to achieve.
Gibbs, Y. -- San Fran, CA about  Polar PSC Club External Sauna Control Panel:
Jan 14, 2018
This customer purchased the item at our site.
It works well. Keeps the temperature consistent.
Ulysses, T. Mt. Shasta, CA about  Sauna Foil Vapor Barrier / Fits 6x8x7 / 230 Sq. Ft.:
Dec 11, 2017
A good step. Glad I found the site. Definitely helps seal heat inside the sauna room. Just staple it to the studs.
Daniel S., Santa Fe, NM about  Residential Sauna Door + 16"x67" Rain Glass Window:
Dec 4, 2017
The rain glass is just the right amount of visibility. It lets in a good light while easily obscuring naked sauna bathing.
Daniel S, Santa Fe, NM about  Double Wide Sauna Bench:
Mar 29, 2017
The Double Wide Sauna Bench was gave me some nice options. 1) It gave me the extra room I needed to place a horizontal infrared light box along the back. I love the far infrared light for it's penetrating heat, and 2) it's nice when I get too hot on the top sauna bench and want to move lower and stretch out.

My sauna is 5'x'7. The standard sauna bench layout meant I had to remove a corner brace. Instead I used a longer brace so the corner had more room on the lower Double Wide Sauna Bench. Use it all the time. Losing weight in combo with diet and exercise. Thx Cedarbros!


Advantages: Extra room I needed to place a horizontal infrared light box along the back

Disadvantages: none
Daniel S, Santa Fe, NM about  Sauna Bamboo Whisks:
Dec 10, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I enjoyed these as an alternate to sauna venik

Advantages: Clean up is easy and no leaves to sweep up in the sauna

Disadvantages: It's not traditional
Sep 30, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I love this cedar flooring in the showers area of our ladies gym. Ideal for walking safely. We put in the sun to dry occasionally.

Advantages: It's cedar so it does not rot.
Daniel S, Santa Fe, NM about  Polar HMR 80 Electric Sauna Heater:
May 23, 2016
Just a great heater for my sauna. Most of my AirBnb guests love the simplicity of it. Of course, the rocks continue to heat the sauna long after it's off. Thx Cedarbros!
Ken T -- New Lenox, Il. about  Residential Sauna Door + 13" x 13" Window:
Jan 1, 2016
Ordered sauna door, 13"x13" window, received on time, in great condition, high quality product. Easy to install, came with nice handle, pleasantly surprised to see it came with a spring loaded hinge! Overall great experience.
Oct 19, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I had a closet that I always wanted to turn into a sauna. So the boys at Cedarbros sent me a liner kit that fits perfectly. I didn't have to cut a thing except to cover the corners. An electrician hooked up the heater. Love the cedar smell and melting into the benches -- also really nicely made.
Sep 16, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I love my sauna! And it's really 5'x6' on the inside. A good amount of room. Heats up quickly. My wife and love it.

Cedarbrook Sauna + Steam

View Cart  |  Call Toll Free 1.800.426.3929